Preschool craft all-in-one boxes

I went to buy my ds#1 a box of everything-in-one-box crafts for December and found that my source for the last several years was closed. Oh no!

We’ve been lovers of Shirley’s Prepackaged Crafts since dd#3 was about four years old and wanted craft activities several times a week. With other kids to worry about, I didn’t want to have to pull together my own ideas & materials, so Shirley’s all-in-one fit the bill exactly and the price was right for us.

When dd#3 aged out of the crafts, about the time when she started first grade, ds#1 stepped into the spot and started taking over the boxes. Since I don’t get to them as often as I’d like, we sometimes stop our subscription and take some time to finish up old boxes. We are getting to the end of our accumulated pile, so I knew it was time to get back on the list. But a note at her site saying they were closed sent me spinning.

Shirley’s Prepackaged Crafts has closed.

Thank you to all our customers. We will be sending out the November box the week of 10/21/13 and the remainder of your orders sometime in November.

So, I’m not sure what to do now. I’ve looked into Carol’s Affordable Curriculum, Kelly Kits, Learning Box Preschool, Kiwi Crate, Babba Boxes, Green Kid Crafts, Mother Goose Time, Grasshopper Kits, and Little Passports. None are what I’m looking for. They  are either too expensive, too few activities (for too much money – see #1), too school-y, or just not at all what I’m looking for (Little Passports).

Other than put stuff together myself – which won’t happen on a regular basis! – anyone have any other links to all-in-one craft boxes that are affordable and not too school-y?

— ******************** —

Update! Check out Kristin’s Crafts for Kids! Loving her December kit!

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in crafts, Kids and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment