What Type of Homeschooler Are You?

I saw this on another blog & decided to try it. As I was answering the questions on the quiz, I could see where one answer was going (you can spot the “Christian” answers a mile off), but I was all over the board.

What’s Your Homeschool Style

Your Result: Classical

You want your kids to know about their history. Classical education can be quite structured. You should be prepared for reading lots of classics.For more information look at “The Well Trained Mind”.

School at home
Unschool
Waldorf
Christian
Unit Studies
What’s Your Homeschool Style
Quiz Created on GoToQuiz

It was not surprising, but it was somewhat amusing to see the quiz turn me up as a “Classical” homeschool style. I consider my style to be eclectic with some “school at home” along with a decidedly Classical flavor with some definite Charlotte Masonish type of learning.

Check out your style at the above link – even if you send your kids to public school. 🙂

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in homeschool, stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

