What exactly does that mean?

I had one of those moments where I spaced out while staring at nothing at all. When I came back into focus (both with my eyes & brain), I found I was staring at a “foaming soap” product sold for use on children. It said proudly that it was “Pediatric Tested” and then that it was hypoallergenic. At the bottom, it clearly stated that the “finished product” was “not tested on animals.”

“Pediatric Tested.”     “Not Tested on Animals.”

??

Slightly joking here, does that mean they tested it on little kids? Seriously? We care that it wasn’t tested on animals but it is okay to test it on humans?

And does it really matter that the “finished” product wasn’t tested on animals when they don’t make it clear if parts of the product were indeed tested on animals before those parts were put together in their final form?

It reminded me of one of those, “Don’t use while sleeping” warnings that is on the curling iron. Give me a break.

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in Kids, stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

