“100% Spill-Proof”

I was just getting my son’s new 100% “leak-proof” and “spill-proof” sippy cup out of its packaging. I read all the warnings and instructions. These little tidbits stood out:

“Cup should be kept upright to ensure 100% spill-proof performance.”

“The cup is 100% leak-proof and break-proof when used as intended.”

Um *scratches head*, what good is a “spill-proof” cup if it doesn’t stay spill-proof  upside down or sideways? Since when do little kids do anything as intended?

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in Kids, stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

