Food Poisoning

We were in the ‘big city’ for kid well-child check-ups and took the opportunity to eat out at a chain fast-food restaurant. The kids did not seem interested in their food after starting in on it which is a rarity. They did not finish it – didn’t eat much at all actually. It was very strange. I no longer pay attention to my body’s built-in alarm for ‘bad food’ and swallowed all of my meal deal.

Within an hour, my stomach was feeling queasy. Within a few hours, I saw my lunch again. I was driving home and almost all the kids were asleep thankfully. Let’s just say it wasn’t pretty. By the evening, I saw breakfast. But after that, I was just weak and my stomach was sore.

We had a light day of school the next day because I spent much of it curled up on the couch resting and reading books to the children. The kids seemed fine with no ill affects. I thought about calling the restaurant, but they usually offer you coupons. I’m not sure I want to see their food ever again, if you know what I mean.

Life goes on. I had quite a bit of empathy for the morning-sickness moms-to-be. Kudos to you guys!

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in homeschool, stories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Food Poisoning

  1. That is not a pleasant feeling. But, as bad as it sounds, better you than the kids.

Leave a Reply

