Chemistry Curriculum Decided!

As I wrote about previously, I was wondering what to do about science for next year. I ultimately decided I could not spend such a huge amount of my homeschool budget on science at this level (1st & 3rd grade), so I crossed NOEO off my list, reluctantly. Pandia Press will have their Chemistry curriculum out this spring. They have some of the new book available via Adobe Acrobat pdf to preview. I checked it out and . . .

I’m going with God’s Design For . . . series. I got the two book set on close out at R&D Education’s site. I believe Answers in Genesis is coming out with a newly revised set of books starting in 2009 and that is one of the reasons (another being that R&D Education is going out of business) I was able to get it so cheap.

I thought the R.E.A.L. science Chemistry program looked fine, but I’m good with my decision. I hope the kids will like the different format with so many experiments (something they really enjoy). I plan to ‘beef up’ the curriculum with other books from the library on the topic we are studying each week. The authors actually recommend that.

Of course, we’ll see what life has in store for us this fall! God laughs when He hears me planning things. For now, we’ll finish up Apologia Astronomy and start into my eclectic earth science curriculum made completely of books and experiments of my own choosing! Crazy stuff.

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in Apologia Astronomy, curriculum, God's Design for, homeschool, NOEO, Science and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chemistry Curriculum Decided!

  1. Pingback: Science . . . Again « Learning As I Go

Leave a Reply

