Good Pizza Crust Recipe

We are fans of homemade pizza. For years, I made biscuit dough crust. I much prefer making homemade pizza crust using the dough cycle on my bread machine. (For the record, I have a Oster 2 lb Expressbake Breadmaker) that we bought when the old machine conked from overuse. This recipe is from their user manual.)

Pizza Crust (2 lb recipe)
All ingredients should be at room temperature (70-80°F)
1 3/8 c water
3 T olive oil or vegetable oil
3/4 t salt
4 c all-purpose flour
2 t active dry yeast

1. Combine all ingredients into bread pan (water/oil first, flour & yeast last).
2. Select dough setting.
3. When machine is done with dough cycle, remove dough onto a greased 14″ round pizza pan or greased large jelly roll pan. Spread out. (I use this opportunity to make my own “stuffed crust” with mozzarella sticks on the edges.)
4. Preheat oven to 400°F.
5. Spread pizza sauce over dough. Sprinkle toppings over sauce.
6. Bake 15-20 minutes or until crust is golden brown.

Delicious!

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Pizza Crust Recipe

  1. Ours is something similiar, but we made it into two huge calzones last night.

    We all drooled over the first one, but managed to not touch the second one so we can eat it tonight…actually the wife and kids made it while I fought the Christmas lights.

  2. Ours is something similiar, but we made it into two huge calzones last night.

    We all drooled over the first one, but managed to not touch the second one so we can eat it tonight…actually the wife and kids made it while I fought the Christmas lights.

Leave a Reply

