Politics: Ron Paul’s Campaign for Liberty

There are sometimes when I wish we had a TV/cable/DVR or whatever is available nowadays. The Rally for the Republic is going on right now – near where the Republican National Convention is taking place. It is supposedly being shown on CSPAN-2. If I wasn’t busy homeschooling and taking care of the kids, I might have snuck downstairs to the computer to watch the live feeds on http://www.campaignforliberty.com/.

While I don’t think you’ll see it on TV, I did find a couple of articles online.
MSNBC commented a bit on it. CNN highlights some of what Dr. Paul said. Fox News has a short article. ABC news wrote something up. CBS news looks like it is running just the standard AP story but nothing of their own – unless the Jesse Ventura 2012 article is theirs.

Oh yeah, I forgot I could catch the highlights on YouTube! Amazing stuff.

And this YouTube music video tribute is pretty cool, too.

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Politics: Ron Paul’s Campaign for Liberty

  1. I love crazy old Ron Paul. I hope his work in this past year pays off in the years to come and that he has inspired some young politicians to start getting some real work done on the local level.

Leave a Reply

