Home from Camping Out

We are home from about a week away camping out on a relative’s farm a couple of states away. We took off with two coolers full of drinks and food, two tents (one ours, one borrowed), a mountain of bedding, and plenty of snacks and things for the kids to do on the long van ride. Unfortunately, I forgot to pack the bag that included three-fifths (3/5) of the clothing changes for us parents. It was sitting on our bed when we returned. I begged a trip to “civilization” when my clean clothes ran out and we were able to do a load of laundry in a nearby town’s laundromat. The real pleasure of the trip, however, was the evening before we headed back, when we checked into a hotel so we could all shower, swim, and sleep soundly on soft beds. The luxury!

I am not yet sophisticated enough to schedule posts and I am never far enough ahead to write them anyway! In between loads of laundry and unpacking, I will attempt to update you on happenings and get something interesting up for you to read. Stay tuned!

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in Family, road trip, summer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home from Camping Out

  1. The Hotel idea is a nice way to end the trip. Soft beds, soft towels and hot showers are cool.

Leave a Reply

