Haystack Full of Needles: Still Waiting!

Awhile back, I posted that I’d ordered a book and would let you know what I thought after I read it. I pre-ordered a couple extra for some homeschool mom friends of mine and I was hoping to get them in time to pass them out at a get-together scheduled for Thursday night, July 31st.

This weekend, instead of the book (that was due to be shipped August 19th), I received a nice little note from the company I ordered from that Haystack Full of Needles has been delayed by the printer. The new ship date was supposed to be July 29th. I haven’t received notice that they shipped it, and a blog entry dated July 20th states it might be as much as two weeks late. I’m disappointed.

I’ll still let you know what I think after I receive the book and have read it. But don’t hold your breath!

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in books, homeschool and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

