Study of the Saints

I finished my list of saints to study for this year. I really don’t know how quickly we will get through them, so there might be too many or too few. I can always pick more. For now, though, here is the list of the saints we plan to study:

St. Patrick, St. Tarcisius, Blessed Imelda, St. Pius X, St. Maria Goretti, St. Anne, St. Gemma, St. John Nepomucene, St. Joseph, St. Paul, St. Dominic Savio, and St. Rose of Lima.

I have thirteen books that we will be using.  The ones where I have multiple books for a particular saint, I plan on reading the main (longest) story once, then reading another one (shorter) story several weeks later or on their feast days. I hope for a sort of “spiral” review of them. I have only one version of the story for two saints (Blessed Imelda & St. John Nepomucene), but I can always look up a story on the internet to fill in as a review for those two.

I also typed up my list of extra books for our Charlotte Mason-type “real book” additions for history. I think I’ve started to fill in my “literature” reading list for evenings. There is no way we’ll get through this list otherwise.

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in curriculum, homeschool and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

