Busy! Busy!

I am one of those introverts who would rather stay home with a good book than interact with people. If there is one thing on my calendar all week, I stress out thinking I’ll forget it or that it breaks up my regular schedule. However, I have been out of my comfort zone for the last few weeks in this regard.

One contributor was some horrible back pain I started having almost two months ago. It was so bad that I couldn’t sit on the floor and change diapers. I became a patient of a chiropractor and am now in much better shape (literally and figuratively). However, it did mean trips to another nearby town three times a week for the past month.

Another contributor is the kid’s summer activities. We have vacation bible school (which the kids are enjoying immensely), going to the pool, the reading club at the library, tumbling classes, etc. I think we were gone more today than home. Except for the morning (breakfast, chores, reading-of-books), the kids more outside more than inside our house today. That’s a great thing for keeping the house clean, but not so great for keeping the children and their clothes clean!

On a side note, we are getting a lot of use out of our bicycles this summer. We’ve been able to bike to a lot of places in town and people are getting used to seeing us pedaling by. We do a lot of walking, as well. But biking is becoming more and more favored each day. We certainly get there faster when we are on wheels.

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in activities, Kids, religion, summer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

