Activities Review

Things have definitely been busy here since school officially ended for the spring. The kids have been to the pool, joined the summer reading club at the library, learned six letters (one uppercase) in cursive, done upteen review pages in the math books I provided for review, run rampant all over the neighborhood, rode their bike many miles, and driven their parents crazy only a little.

My #2 child is also trying out gymnastics/tumbling. She has only gone twice and the first time was rather nerve-racking as she kept running out of the gym to tell Mom she wanted to go home NOW. When she left that first time, however, she commented, “That was fun, Mom. Can we do it again sometime?” My reply was, “Yes. NEXT WEEK.” The second session went much better as far as her doing what she was supposed to when she was told. We have met MANY young children who are headed into kindergarten in the fall at one of the local public schools.

We are pondering sending the two oldest to Vacation Bible School next week. I am leaning toward letting them go this year and seeing how it goes. My husband was adamantly against it until I asked for his reasons. He could not come up with anything except an aversion to such activities in general. Since we are not sending him, he quickly agreed to give it a go if I really wanted to try it. We will see how next week shapes up.

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in activities, Kids, religion, summer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

