Finals Week

As I wrote previously, we need to assess our progress for this school year. I have made up a schedule for finals week. Friday is currently scheduled for a day of FUN! Hopefully, we will get everything done before then so Friday will only be fun.

As I test something, it will drop off the list of subjects to teach each day. Otherwise, I will continue to teach my usual subjects. Some things have been evaluated already, so the list is not all-inclusive.

Monday: Test all phonograms. Test map skills (geography).
Tuesday: Write Bible story & draw picture. Reading level evaluation.
Wednesday: Test weekly spelling words. Take Catechism/Prayer test.
Thursday: Test spelling level. Final math test.
Friday:  Clean out desk. GAMES.

About doucementgently

I'm a thirty-something female with loads of kids, a great husband, and lots of things on my mind. I plan on blogging about homeschooling, personal finance, the economy in the U.S., politics, family life, and the things my children do.
This entry was posted in homeschool and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finals Week

  1. Pingback: So Far, So Good « Learning As I Go

Leave a Reply

